RM of Pense


The Council of the R.M. of Pense consists of a Reeve and one Councillor for each of the six divisions of the rural municipality. 

Council meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month. The meeting dates may be changed to accommodate farming operations. 

Term of office for Councillors is 4 years and commences at the first meeting following an election. For election information, see Elections page.

Current Council is listed below: 



Term of Office

Tom Lemon
November 2020 - November 2024
Division 1
Kerry Ogilvie
November 2020 - November 2024
Division 2
Robert Lax
November 2022 - November 2026
Division 3
Kris Waller
November 2020 - November 2024
Division 4
Garry McRae
November 2022 - November 2026
Division 5
Joanne Simpson
November 2020 - November 2024
Division 6
Blair Findlay
November 2022 - November 2026

Council Appointments



Belle Plaine-Drinkwater C&D

Board of Revision

Board of Revision Secretary

Building Official

Deputy Reeve

Development Appeals Board

Development Appeals Board Secretary

Development Officer

EMO Co-ordinator

Employee Relations

Fire Rangers

Library Board (Regional)

Local Assistant, Fire Prevention Act

Lumsden Heritage Home Representative

Moose Jaw Regina Economic Corridor Committee

Moose Jaw River Stewardship

Occupational Health & Safety Rep.

Pest Control Officer

PVFD Fire Protection Committee

Recreation Board Representatives

Returning Officer

Road Committee

SARM Agriculture Councillor

Signing Authority

Stray Animals Act, Administrator

Waterworks Councillor (Keystown & Stony Beach)

Weed Inspector

Administrator Ripplinger
Dudley & Company LLP
Councillors Lax & Waller
Western Municipal Consulting Ltd.
Kristen Tokaryk
MuniCode Services Ltd.
Councillor McRae
Western Municipal Consulting Ltd.
Claudette McGuire
Administrator Ripplinger
Councillor Findlay
Reeve Lemon & Councillors Findlay & Lax
All Councillors for their respective divisions
Councillor Simpson
David Smith (PVFD Chief)
Cathy Ripplinger
Reeve Lemon; Councillor Simpson (alternate)
Councillor Waller
Councillors Lax & McRae
Grant Peeling
Reeve Lemon & Councillors McRae & Lax
Councillor Lax
Administrator Ripplinger
Reeve Lemon & Councillor Waller
Councillor Lax
Administrator or Assistant Administrator and Reeve, Deputy Reeve or Councillor Simpson
Administrator Ripplinger
Councillor Simpson
Marksmen Vegetation Inc.